District 24 Teachers Bargaining Unit

TBU Executive (TEX)

Back to Committees

TBU Executive for 2018-2019:

The Teachers Bargaining Unit Executive includes all elected Executive Officers, the appointed TBU Officer and Health and Safety Officer, two reps. each from CBC and Teachers' Council, and the Chairs of all Standing Committees.  TEX acts as a Cabinet of sorts, endorsing motions, recommending topics of discussion to the decision-making body of Teachers' Council.

Position Name
President Sherry Freund
Chief Negotiator/Grievance Officer Darryl Weber
TBU Officer Dayle Whittaker
Vice-President Trevor Ray
Secretary Shelley Shaw
Treasurer David VandenBerg
Health & Safety Officer Dwayne Shouldice
Teachers' Council Chair Jennifer O'Connor
Teachers' Council Rep 1 Tom Eman
Teachers' Council Rep 2 Fred Stein
Collective Bargaining Committee Chair Kevin Johnston
Collective Bargaining Committee Rep 1 Louis-Philllipe Comeau
Collective Bargaining Committee Rep 2 Kristine DeVaul
Occasional Teachers' Committee Chair Kevin Johnston
Communications and Political Action Committee Chair TBA
Professional Development Committee Chair  Dwayne Shouldice
Provincial Executive Liaison Rob Gascho
Provincial Secretariat (Protective Services) Jessica Burnie
Provincial Secretariat (Ed. Services) Randy Banderob
Provincial Secretariat (CPAC) Tracey Marshall