District 24 Teachers Bargaining Unit

Occasional Teachers' Committee

Back to Committees

Occasional Teachers' Committee for 2020-2021:

The Occasional Teachers' Committee is comprised of 5 Occasional Teachers elected each year at the Annual Spring Meeting for OT's, usually held in May.  Two elected time-release Officers also sit on the Committee as additional voting members.  The Committee usually meets once a month during the school year.

Name Position
Kevin Johnston Chair, TEX Rep, TC Rep, CBC Rep
Kayla Jakobsson Secretary, TC Rep, CBC Alt
Sanya Sidhu CBC Rep, TC Alt
Chris Schaefer PD Rep, CPAC Rep
Vacancy TBD
Rob Gascho President
Darryl Weber Chief Negotiator/Grievance Officer  

Email:  General OT questions & concerns can be sent to the Committee at district24ot@gmail.com.