District 24 Teachers Bargaining Unit

2019 Marion Drysdale Student Achievement District Winners Announced

Tuesday December 18 2018

OSSTF District 24 is pleased to announce our District winners in the 2018/19 Marion Drysdale Student Achievement Awards Contest. This year's theme was "Ahead by a Century".

District winners will now be entered for judging at the Regional and Provincial levels. Provincial winners get a $1000 prize!

This year's District winners are:

A. Prose and Poetry Division

Category A-1: Prose and Poetry, Intermediate, 9-10 Academic:
 Baye Goodridge from ECI with her piece "Comet" (Teacher: Jon Krys)

Category A-3: Prose and Poetry, Senior, 11-12 University:
 Lillie Nadeau from GPSS with her piece "To Create and Destroy" (Teacher: Kelli Berrisford)

Category A-4: Prose and Poetry, Senior, 11-12 College/Workplace:
 Hogan Randell from ECI for his piece "Strive for the Future" (Teacher: Jon Krys)

Category A-5: Prose and Poetry, French Intermediate, 9-10:
 Peyton Wither from ECI for his piece "Je Suis la Terre" (Teacher: Jon Krys)

B. Visual and Media Division

Category B-1: Visual Arts, Intermediate, 9-10:
 Sydney Farrell & Mackenzie Johnston from ECI for their photography "Proud to be Accepted, Proud to be Me" (Teacher: Jon Krys)

Category B-2: Visual Arts, Senior, 11-12:
 Anna Winge Breen from CHCI for her picture "I Want to..." (Teacher: Conan Stark)

Category B-3: Digital Arts, 9-12
 Ebony Bridgewater from ECI for her video "What Can I Say?" (Teacher: Jon Krys)